Sierra Club-John Muir Chapter Awards Celebration
We’re hosting a celebration! Join us as we honor our 2020 chapter award winners for their outstanding service and accomplishments on behalf of Wisconsin’s environment. Hear the inspiring stories behind this year’s selections, from new activists to long-time leaders. Join with fellow Sierrans as we congratulate the winners and take time to celebrate all that we’ve achieved together, even in the midst of a very challenging time. All are invited to this free, online event. Reserve your spot today!

This year`s winners are:

Laura Lane will receive the New Activist Award.

Forests and Public Lands Team will receive the Wildflower Award

Søren Warland will be recognized with the Wildflower Award

Barbara Richards will receive the 2020 Merit Award

Ronda Connor will receive the LD Rockwell Award

The League of Women Voters of Ashland and Bayfield Counties will be recognized with the Good Citizen Award

The Torchbearer Award will be presented to Chairman Michael Wiggins Jr. of The Bad River Band of Lake Superior Chippewa

The chapter’s highest award, the JJ & Pat Werner Award will be presented to Caryn Treiber


Ken Notes: I want the trying to find balance award...

- - Volume: 8 - WEEK: 45 Date: 11/2/2020 8:57:14 AM -